top of page
  • Writer's pictureSavinDisney

Best Quick Service Restaurants in Animal Kingdom

Updated: Mar 24, 2022

There are a lot of food options in Disney World, and it can be quite overwhelming to decide which restaurants are best for you and your family. I'm writing this post so I can hopefully make your decision a bit easier! So without further ado, Lets get right into my top Quick Service Restaurants in Animal Kingdom!



1. First up on my list is a great choice for anyone, Flame Tree Barbecue. They have several options that will please anyone in your family - chicken, ribs, sandwiches,

macaroni & cheese, and more! My favorite menu item is the Baked Macaroni & Cheese with Pulled Pork - it's cheesy, delicious and very filling! They also have several frozen drinks on the menu, perfect for a hot day. This QS Restaurant has a lots of seating AND its shaded which is a huge plus!!


2. Next up has to be my favorite Quick Service Restaurant in Animal Kingdom, Satu'li Canteen! This restaurant is sometimes called "Disney's version of Chipotle" because it offers

several different bowl options. My favorite is the Slow-Roasted Sliced Grilled Beef Bowl! You can easily customize these bowls just like you would at Chipotle so you can create a bowl to your liking. Another popular menu item at Satu'li Canteen is their cheeseburger pods! People are always raving about how delicious they are - you can get them as a meal or if you just want to try one as a snack, you can get one on the kids menu! This QS also has several adult drinks on the menu, if you are looking for something fun to try, or you can stop by the Pongu Pongu stand next door for a Night Blossom (I LOVE this fruity, frozen drink!!). This restaurant is great if your are looking for a slightly healthier option, or if you are looking for something different and a little more adventurous in the parks!


3. Last on my favorite Animal Kingdom Quick Service Restaurants is Yak & Yeti Local Food Cafes. Their menu has several great asian inspired dishes such as Honey Chicken, Sweet-and-Sour Tempura Shrimp, Teriyaki Chicken Salad, and more! The portion sizes here are large, but if you still have some room left, you've gotta try the popular Mini Mango Pie!


If you are looking for more help planning your Disney Trip, I would love to help! My Disney vacation planning services are 100% complementary when booking a Disney trip, so my services are no extra cost to you! Email me today and we can start planning your dream Disney vacation: savannah@wowtravelagency.com

Comments


bottom of page