top of page
  • Writer's pictureSavinDisney

How to Mobile Order & Why you Should be using this Feature!

There are many benefits to using the Mobile Ordering feature on the My Disney Experience app - it saves you time, card-less paying, easier to see all menu options, no waiting in line & more! I've loved being able to use this option in the parks and thankfully most Quick Service Restaurants offer this feature! In this post I'll be sharing with you how the process of Mobile Ordering works and I'll also be sharing a few tips that I've learned along the way!


1. First you want to start off by making sure you have the My Disney Experience App on your phone, and that you are logged into your account.

2. Next you will search for the restaurant you would like to Mobile Order at click on the "Order Food" option.


3. From there you will select your Arrival Window for picking up your food. My MOST important tip for mobile ordering is ORDER EARLY!!! You will be very surprised by how fast those arrival windows book up. If you want to have lunch around 11am-1pm, you can't wait to make your mobile order 30 minutes prior. What I like to do is, while I'm waiting in line for a ride in the morning (between 8am-10am - depending on park opening) I will go ahead and pick our

preferred time to eat, and get our mobile order made. This will make your life so much easier, and you won't have to worry about being stuck in a long line at prime lunch or dinner time!


4. After you have chosen your pick-up time you will go ahead and select your food choices, review your order, select your payment (you can make it even easier


and add your card to your app so you don't have to type everything in every time), and place your order!


5. Once its your pick-up time and you have arrived to the restaurant, you will go into your order on your My Disney Experience App and click "I'm Here, Prepare My Order".


6. When your order is ready it will tell you where to pick up your food at the restaurant (most have several pick-up windows), and you will be ready to enjoy your food!


If you are looking for more help planning your Disney Trip, I would love to help! My Disney vacation planning services are 100% complementary when booking a Disney trip, so my services are no extra cost to you! Email me today and we can start planning your dream Disney vacation: savannah@wowtravelagency.com

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page